Week 1 Chakra Yoga and Crystal Bowl Sound Therapy Course

Standard

The students arrived, their heads filled with worries about jobs and children starting school. I took them through the yoga postures specifically to stimulate the night’s theme of the base energy centre located at the bottom of the spine. Then, during the meditation/relaxation at the end of the class, Karen took them deep into sound therapy healing with the crystal bowls. The transformation in the student’s faces at the end of the class was amazing. They literally looked years younger and were in no hurry to leave ! Our intention became reality and we were incredibly pleased with the result. I can’t wait for next week’s class when we work on the sacral chakra for more excellent results.

About jayadhara

I have been teaching yoga for the past eleven years and unlike a lot of teachers, have explored many traditions and yogic philosophies, so my practice and teaching is like a living organism. I wish I could say I was a breathy-voiced, calm yoga teacher who remains serene regardless of life's dramas, but that's not true. I get mad in the traffic, I get stressed sometimes at work and I have normal bump and grind relationships with people. The only difference is that since finding yoga I have many tools at my disposal to help me through life's little ups and downs. This blog I hope will record my thoughts about different yoga-related stuff that I would like to share hopefully get to interact with other life travellers :-)

Leave a Reply

